I am under water right now.

I wanted to replace the cold water supply valve underneath my sink in order to install a reverse osmosis system. If you follow me on twitter, I’ve been complaining about this for a few weeks. Yesterday I finally got the super to turn off the main water valve underneath my apartment (which was when I wrote this post) so I could make the switch. Only problem is he turned off the wrong one, so when I went to change the valves, a steady stream of cold water shot right at my face. My kitchen was under about an inch of water and my carpet was soaked through in the living room, but luckily I have a friend who does this sort of thing regularly and I got a wet-dry vac in my place within a couple of hours.

This is what my place looked like after the carnage and after some cleanup.

Seth's apartment is ruined.

I’m very lucky to have a good friend in the business.

Needless to say, I’m gonna take the weekend off to clean up. Check back Monday for updates.

3 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

3 responses to “I am under water right now.

  1. James

    You need to mop

  2. DodgersKings323

    That is like out of a sitcom “turns off the wrong one” sorry man but i loled…………..funny also because we are doing some home improvement projects similar to this………watching the Braves blow game after game will make anyone want to destroy a soffit…

  3. Kelly

    That’s not how I remember it…

Leave a Reply

