Happy Opening Day

I know it was for me.

Not a lot needs to be said, but a three-run walk-off home run with two outs in the bottom of the ninth to start the season? Beautiful.

The Dodgers won a close one and I was there. It was an amazing game. I was dreading opening day for a while and I really wanted a win. That felt really good.

That’s for me to enjoy, though. I’m gonna hold onto that one for a while. Here’s a little something else.

Hong-Chih Kuo threw virtually nothing but fastballs up, walked the first batter on four pitches, and still owned.

Kuo pitchFX 3/31/11

Even if that PitchFX is off, his fastballs were all still in the upper half of the zone or just slightly above it.

He threw only five non-fastballs, all change-ups. Four of them went for balls, one was a foul-off.

I get the feeling Broxton gets demoted since his fastball is no longer an out-pitch, but that may change later in the season.

Leave a comment

Filed under Los Angeles Dodgers, MLB

Leave a Reply

